L-Nutra Issues Allergy Alert on Undeclared Tree Nuts in Prolon Brand Apulian Almond & Cocoa Spread
United States
Status not reported
- Product
- L-Nutra Issues Allergy Alert on Undeclared Tree Nuts in Prol…
- Source
- FDA
Reason for recall
L-Nutra of Culver City, California is recalling Prolon brand Apulian Almond & Cocoa Spread because it contains undeclared cashew, pistachio, and hazelnut. People who have an allergy or severe sensitivity to cashew, pistachio, and/or hazelnut run the risk of serious or life-threatening allergic react
- - Reported by source
| Product description | UPC | Quantity | Lot / code information |
|---|---|---|---|
| L-Nutra Issues Allergy Alert on Undeclared Tree Nuts in Prolon Brand Apulian Almond & Cocoa Spread | Not published in this source record | Not published in this source record | Not published in this source record |
Distribution area was not published in this source record.
Official source record
- Agency
- FDA
- Dataset
- FDA Food Safety Recalls (RSS)
- Recall number
- http://www.fda.gov/safety/recalls-market-withdrawals-safety-alerts/l-nutra-issues-allergy-alert-undeclared-tree-nuts-prolon-brand-apulian-almond-cocoa-spread
- Status
- Not published in this source record
- Classification
- Not yet classified
- Company
- Not published in this source record
- Product description
- L-Nutra Issues Allergy Alert on Undeclared Tree Nuts in Prolon Brand Apulian Almond & Cocoa Spread
- Quantity
- Not published in this source record
- Reason
- L-Nutra of Culver City, California is recalling Prolon brand Apulian Almond & Cocoa Spread because it contains undeclared cashew, pistachio, and hazelnut. People who have an allergy or severe sensitivity to cashew, pistachio, and/or hazelnut run the risk of serious or life-threatening allergic react
- Recall initiation date
- Not published in this source record
- Report date
- August 18, 2026
- Classification date
- Not published in this source record
- Termination date
- Not terminated as of this source record
- Distribution pattern
- Not published in this source record
- UPC, lot, and code information
- Not published in this source record
- Voluntary or mandated
- Not published in this source record
- Initial notification method
- Not published in this source record
- Source last updated
- Not tracked separately from the Public Health Trace retrieval date below
- Public Health Trace retrieval date
Where this information comes from
View public notice -- the original notice published by FDA.
Technical source data
View raw source data -- the machine-readable record this page's information was built from.
Retrieved by Public Health Trace:
Frequently asked questions
What does a recall classification mean?
The agency has not yet assigned a recall classification.
Is this recall still active?
According to FDA, this recall's status is "not yet published." Always confirm the current status using the source links below, since status can change after Public Health Trace last retrieved this record.
What should I do if I have this product?
Follow the instructions published by the responsible agency (see the source links below) -- recall guidance (e.g. dispose of the product, return it for a refund, or check for a specific lot number) varies by recall and is set by that agency, not by Public Health Trace.
Where can I find more official information?
The source links below, published by FDA, are the authoritative record for this recall, including any updates issued after this summary was retrieved.
This summary is based on the official source record referenced above. Public Health Trace does not state that any company or product is unsafe beyond what the official source has published. Read the full medical disclaimer.
